Acura Front Row Lockout for Wayne Taylor Racing, Meyer Shank Racing At WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca

  • Wayne Taylor Racing's Ricky Taylor scores Acura's fourth consecutive pole at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca
  • Meyer Shank Racing's Oliver Jarvis complete Acura front row qualifying sweep
  • Rick Ware Racing notches seventh place GTD start in their second race with the Acura NSX GT3 Evo22

Ricky Taylor led the way for Acura in the #10 Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05 prototype, notching the team's second consecutive, and Acura's fourth consecutive, DPi pole at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca.

Taylor's lap time of 1:13.924 was only 0.089 of a second faster than the second-quickest qualifier, also an Acura ARX-05 in the hands of Oliver Jarvis. The #60 Meyer Shank Racing machine completed Acura's fourth consecutive front row sweep at Monterey, California track with their qualifying time of 1:14.013.

In the production-based GTD class, the #51 Rick Ware Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo22 qualified seventh in only the team's second race with the NSX. Qualifying driver Aidan Read will share driving duties tomorrow with IMSA veteran and former Touring Car champion Ryan Eversley.

Monterey Sports Car Championship Acura Qualifying Results

  • 1st overall - #10 Ricky Taylor, Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05 DPi
  • 2nd overall - #60 Oliver Jarvis, Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-05 DPi
  • 7th GTD - #51 Aidan Read, Rick Ware Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo22

Ricky Taylor (#10 Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05) Pole qualifier: "I'm very happy with the pole! The margin is so small, we can't relax on the performance, and we need to keep working for tomorrow. It will be a very different story once we get into the race. But this team has been doing really well. This track always suits the Acura ARX-05, but tomorrow we'll have to keep working and keep the pressure on the competition. We need to make sure we can maintain this."

Oliver Jarvis (#60 Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-05) Qualified 2nd: ""I'm a little disappointed actually, because we had a great car! Congrats to the #10 team and to Acura, front row lockout! They just pipped us, but they've done a great job all weekend. Like you say, it's tough when you're so close to pole and just miss out on it. But, really pleased with the car we've got, I think we have a strong race car. And hopefully between ourselves and the #10 we can pick up some big points for Acura tomorrow."

Aidan Read (#51 Rick Ware Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo22) Qualified 9th in GTD: ""Looking at where we were at Long Beach [the team's first race], it's a huge step forward. Yesterday we made some really good progress on the car, the team made some big steps forward during practice. Now, we're only a couple of fine adjustments from where we want to be and looking towards the rest of the season. One thing we definitely have today is a car that is kind to its tires and that will be something that sets us apart during tomorrow's race. Hopefully that, combined with a good race balance, can be our way forward!"

David Salters (President and Technical Director, Honda Performance Development) on today's front-row sweep for Acura:  "A good day at the office! It's nice to be at the 'pointy end' of the grid here. Our teams have done a great job, HPD have done a great job and it's nice to see Acuras do well at such an iconic track – with all the history and legacy that comes with racing at Laguna Seca. Let's see what happens tomorrow!"

Fast Facts

  • Acura Motorsports and HPD have a long, successful history at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, recording 18 victories – more than at any other racing circuit – in Camel Lights, LMP1, LMP2, Prototype, GTD and DPi competition from 1992-2021.
  • Acura's most recent victory at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca came last year, when Felipe Albuquerque and Ricky Taylor took their Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05 prototype to victory for Acura's third consecutive victory at the legendary circuit.
  • In 2020, Helio and Ricky Taylor led a 1-2 sweep in DPi, with teammates Dane Cameron and Juan Pablo Montoya finishing second in their Acura ARX-05 prototype. In 2019, Cameron and Montoya claimed victory at Laguna Seca.
  • Acura also has been successful in the production-based GTD division.  In 2018, Katherine Legge set a new lap record in her Meyer Shank Racing NSX GT3 to qualify on the GTD class pole; then went on to score her career fourth GTD victory for Acura, and her first with co-driver Alvaro Parente. In 2020, Mario Farnbacher and Matt McMurry took the GTD victory en route to their class championship in the Meyer Shank Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo.

Where to Watch Sunday's Sports Car Championship of Monterey
Television coverage from Laguna Seca begins at 3 p.m. ET Sunday with complete, flag-to-flag coverage on NBC, and streaming on NBC Peacock.

Fans can listen to audio commentary via and Sirius XM Radio; and follow the race live via in-car cameras, IMSA Radio and timing & scoring available worldwide on and the IMSA mobile device App.

Acura Motorsports social media content and video links from WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca can be found on Instagram (, Twitter ( and Facebook (  Additional features and long-form videos can be found on the Honda Racing/HPD YouTube channel (